Looking for a housemate


Hello Philly improvisers!

I'm currently seeking a person to share my large house in Fishtown. It's a 3-story, 4 bedroom, 2.5 bath corner rowhome.

First level includes a decent sized living room, a full bath, a large eat-in kitchen, a laundry room and room for storage. W/D in laundry room and D/W in kitchen.

Second level includes a ridiculously large master bedroom converted into a library/second living room, a half bath, a full bath (all yours), and many closets.

Third level includes three bedrooms and a coffee nook/alcove. Your bedroom would be 13 x 11, more than fine for a queen sized bed, nightstand and several dressers. The other large bedroom is mine, while the third smaller bedroom can be used for additional storage or a large shared walk-in closet room.

The house is located just off of Girard in Fishtown with quick access to the #15 trolley line, the Market-Frankford EL, and other routes... all within a couple blocks. You're also a few blocks away from several parks, Johnny Brenda's, the M Room, Barbary, Kung-Fu Necktie and other venues. It's even just a quick 10 minute walk to the Piazza and Liberties Walk in No Libs. There are also several gyms in the area.

Rent is $650/mo plus $100 for utilities. That includes electric, gas, premium cable and hi-speed Internet. I've been here for years, so there's no lease to sign. I'm on a 60-day notice arrangement with the landlord, and would expect the same from you. First and last required, but can be flexible on payment arrangements for last. Available April.